March Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Project was a month-long challenge begun by a lovely friend, Rita Sedani (@reetsstationerymadness) on Instagram. The idea was to journal for one month about what we are grateful for and more importantly, why we are grateful. So many people joined her challenge, and we identified our efforts with this hashtag: #doitforgratitude. Here is a collection of my monthly gratitude pages for March.

I created these art spreads in a 365 Moleskine diary using various craft paints, colored pencils, markers, crayons, and ink. Moleskine paper is not very thick and does not behave very well with all media. I do not prep my pages beforehand, so I just deal with whatever happens to the pages as they are created. Sometimes bleed-through occurs, but that makes the backside all the more fun to problem shoot. πŸ˜‰ Β And I do believe that bleed-through is the perfect backdrop for a collage solution!

Many people who participated in the March Gratitude Project have decided to continue the gratitude theme. I have already begun my April entires, and I will be happy to share the collection as they are created. It is natural for me to include art visuals, but certainly not necessary, for the main objective is to identify gratitude in whatever expressive means you desire and to enjoy the blessing of having participated in such a positive reflective practice.

If you would like to search for the gratitude entries, you can search for the #doitforgratitude hashtag on Instagram.

4 thoughts on “March Gratitude Journal

Leave a Reply

