Calligraphy mornings

There are tutorials on the Internet that show you how to place a dip pen nib on an inexpensive Chinese fountain pen body. I finally got one to work. Not easy, but it was a challenge I wanted to conquer. ๐Ÿ˜€

Some of my mornings are spent writing–developing calligraphy skills with dip pens or semi-flex fountain pens. I usually use Midori Traveler’s notebook paper or practice in my Hibonichi. Watercolors add some visuals. It’s a good way to begin the day.

One thought on “Calligraphy mornings

Leave a Reply

