New Stationery Journal Cards

If you know me at all, you understand that all this marketing and techie stuff makes my head spin. Often I find myself wrestling with Photoshop or InDesign, which only furthers my belief that I am and will always be of the “analog” creative type. Paintbrush hairs, spilled ink, stained fingers, and acrylic paint mysteriously appearing in the oddest of places. Yes, give me the tools of the stone ages!

Still, offering printed materials of my original work is both a necessity, as well as a labor of love. I do enjoy sharing my images with my journal and stationery planner friends, even though I must battle my way through the scanning, uploading, and printing decisions.

So the good news is that I conquered a design challenge this week, and I managed to get some digital files off to the printing company. Yes, I tried to print these journal/tip-ins at home… on my deskjet, on various brands of cardstock, at various ink settings.  AGGY! It was not pretty! My standards are too high, so I was happy to hire someone for the printing process.

You can find these in my Etsy shop. Yes, I’d rather have a shopping cart system here on the blog, but that’s a whole other techie universe. And well… you can obviously see where I am lacking those special skills.

Thank you to my sweet and encouraging customers. You know I just wanna paint! 🙂

Now In the Etsy shop!


Now In the Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

